2013 Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach presented by Ford

By 17 Octubre, 2013 eventos, Sin categoría

The Rip Curl Pro presented by Ford at Bells Beach has become an annual pilgrimage for the world’s best surfers every Easter.

The world’s oldest surfing event since 1962, the Rip Curl Pro turned professional in 1973 and this year marks it 52nd year of creating surf history.

The Rip Curl Pro is one of the most sought after titles on surfing’s ASP World Championship tour and holds a proud place in surfing folklore.

Bells Beach is renowned for booming swells and the natural amphitheatre, where red clay cliffs drop into the powerful Great Southern Ocean, making an atmosphere unmatched anywhere in the world.

The iconic event boasts an Honour Roll of Champions that includes surfing legends from Mark Richards to Mick Fanning and Layne Beachley to Stephanie Gilmore. Only the world’s best win the Rip Curl Pro.

“No kook has ever won at Bells,’ Hawaiian surfer Shane Dorian declared after ringing the coveted bell trophy in 1999, and no kook ever will.

For more information visit live.ripcurl.com around the time of the event.

Adriano de Souza (BRA), 25, claimed the 2013 Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach presented by Ford over ASP Dream Tour rookie Nat Young (USA), 21, in clean three-to-five foot waves at Bells Beach today. Carissa Moore (HAW), 20, claimed the 2013 Rip Curl Women’s Pro Bells Beach presented by Ford over Tyler Wright (AUS), 19, in clean three-to-five foot waves.
Check out the photos and videos below for all the action.

Adriano de Souza takes out 2013

Carissa Moore wins the 2013 Rip Curl Women’s Pro

Leave a Reply